Volleyball looks to end season on positive note

October 28, 2016 0

After a tough loss Wednesday night to Spalding University (25-23, 20-25, 26- 24, 28-26) in a non-conference match, the Franklin College women’s volleyball team looks forward to this weekend’s final set of games. “This season Read More

Volleyball ready for conference

September 23, 2016 0

The women’s volleyball team has their eyes on conference play starting tomorrow afternoon. Overall, the team in 8-6 on the season. Although the record isn’t ideal, players are optimistic for the season. “We are working Read More

Women’s volleyball advances to HCAC semifinal

November 6, 2015 0

By Megan Powell megan.powell@franklincollege.edu After a season where all positions suffered injuries, the women’s volleyball team looks forward to conference play tomorrow. “We are still facing some [injuries], so to get to this point has been Read More

Volleyball looks to upperclassmen for leadership

September 17, 2015 0

By James Polston james.polston@franklincollege.edu One of the main focuses for the volleyball team this season is to play a tougher non-conference schedule. After finishing with an overall record of 17-14, the team hopes this harder Read More

Volleyball loses fifth straight game

October 22, 2013 0

By Anna Wilson awilson2@franklincollege.edu The volleyball team moved its record to 13-11 after falling 3-0 to Defiance last Friday. The Yellow Jackets grabbed an easy first and second game with a 25-11 victory each, but Read More

Volleyball falls to 2-1 in HCAC

October 14, 2013 0

By Jacob Rund jacob.rund@franklincollege.edu The volleyball team lost 2-3 to Bluffton on Friday, marking its first HCAC loss of the season. The five-set match dropped the Grizzlies to 2-1 in conference and 13-8 overall. “The Read More

Season brings change for volleyball team

October 10, 2013 0

By Carney Gillin carney.gillin@franklincollege.edu When comparing the last two seasons for the Franklin volleyball team, “differing” is the way to describe them. Last year was a struggle for the Grizzlies, but they’ve improved their record Read More

Volleyball outlasts conference rival

September 19, 2013 0

By Alex Engelbert aengelbert@franklincollege.edu Confidence flooded the volleyball team as they prepared for Tuesday’s match against rival Hanover. Winning four of their last five matches, the Grizzlies were poised to continue their streak of good Read More

1 2