Students struggle with stress, overcommitment

October 5, 2012 0

By Kyiesha Shaw kshaw@franklincollege.edu Most students are involved in many different organizations on campus, but when those organizations’ commitments pile up, students can begin to feel overwhelmed and overcommitted. Keri Ellington, director of student activities Read More

Social media impacts political debates

October 5, 2012 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu  With the upcoming elections, there are posts about candidates and parties on sites such as Facebook and Twitter. Social media now influences the way politics are debated and how opinions are Read More

Franklin welcomes AmeriCorps volunteer

October 5, 2012 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu Imagine walking onto campus and seeing people from across the world – from different cultures and religions with different ideas. This is the vision of Waddell Hamer, the new AmeriCorps volunteer Read More

Bestselling author to speak in lecture series

October 4, 2012 0

Staff Report thefranklin@franklincollege.edu Wes Moore, New York Times best-selling author of “The Other Wes Moore,” will present “One Name, Two Fates: The Consequences of Personal Responsibility” to promote living a positive lifestyle. Moore’s lecture will Read More

Prospective students get a taste of college life

September 28, 2012 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu Though choosing the right college is a big decision in a high school student’s life, Franklin College offers opportunities for seniors to visit campus before making their final decision. At Franklin Read More

New faculty, staff join Franklin community

September 28, 2012 0

By Paige Clark paige.clark@franklincollege.edu Several different departments on campus welcomed new faculty members to the Franklin family. Professors Lauren Janes and Lourdes Hurtado joined the history department. Janes said she came to Franklin for its Read More

College welcomes new vice president of finance

September 28, 2012 0

By Danielle Faczan danielle.faczan@franklincollege.edu Franklin College has hired former OneAmerica employee Dan Schluge as the new vice president of finance. Schluge, a graduate of Saint Joseph’s College, has been married to his wife, Susan, for Read More

Students perform Shakespeare classic

September 21, 2012 0

By Olivia Covington olivia.covington@franklincollege.edu Students will perform in a forest setting as a banished duke, love struck teenagers, and girls dressed like boys as they act out Shakespeare’s play, “As You Like It,” from Oct. Read More

Homecoming exhibit showcases FC artists

September 21, 2012 0

By Danielle Faczan danielle.faczan@franklincollege.edu Faculty and students will exhibit their art, whether from recent or previous years, in the Homecoming Art Show from Sept. 20 to 24. Art professor David Cunningham said Franklin College President Read More

1 17 18 19