Positivity & Priorities

October 3, 2013 0

By Megan Banta mbanta@franklincollege.edu Junior Brooke Stamper is, in her own words, “super busy.” On top of classes, she is a Resident Assistant in Johnson-Dietz Residence Hall, holds a position in her sorority, and is Read More

Men’s soccer starts conference play Saturday

October 3, 2013 0

By Alex Englebert aenglebert@franklincollege.edu The men’s soccer team begins conference play tomorrow in Richmond as it battles Earlham. It will be the beginning of what will hopefully be a successful conference season as the Grizzlies Read More

Pacers step up off the court

September 26, 2013 0

By Anna Wilson awilson2@franklincollege.edu Indiana has always been my home, and in the time I have lived here, the Pacers have been a small blip on my radar. I never had a lot of respect Read More

Tables turn for volleyball from beginning of season

September 26, 2013 0

By Jesse Wilson jwilson@franklincollege.edu A straight three game sweep of Spalding in Wednesday night’s game moved Franklin’s record to 8-6. The Grizzlies grabbed two close games before snatching the third game with a 15-point cushion, Read More

Tennis falls short to early-season favorite

September 26, 2013 0

By Ben Brown benjamin.brown@franklincollege.edu The Franklin girls’ tennis team lost a hard-fought battle on Wednesday night. The Grizzlies were up against early-season conference favorite Rose-Hulman, and they proved that they were also a team worth Read More

Cross country teams perform well in difficult course

September 25, 2013 0

By Jacob Rund jacob.rund@franklincollege.edu The men’s and women’s cross country teams had strong showing in the Indiana Intercollegiate Meet at Indiana University last Friday despite some unpleasant course conditions, Both teams held their own in Read More

Women’s tennis continues to improve record

September 25, 2013 0

By Ben Brown benjamin.brown@franklincollege.edu The women’s tennis team took on Defiance on Saturday, grabbing the win it needed to improve its record to 3-2. The Grizzlies continued their winning streak as they took on Saint Read More

Grizzlies begin conference play with victory

September 24, 2013 0

[wunderslider_nggallery id=”05″] By Alex Engelbert aengelbert@franklincollege.edu After starting off conference play with a 48-7 victory in Saturday’s game against the Manchester Spartans, the Grizzlies have now won 27 straight games in the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Read More

Game marks anniversary for senior injury

September 20, 2013 0

By Ben Brown and Anna Wilson benjamin.brown@franklincollege.edu, awilson2@franklincollege.edu After a near upset of the number one Division III team in the nation, the football team lost 31-28 in another close game to Division I AA Read More

1 30 31 32 33 34