Cross country finishes in top 15

October 10, 2013 0

By Eddie Castillo ecastillo@franklincollege.edu The Franklin cross country teams made strong efforts in the Greater Louisville Classic last Saturday, finishing in the top 15 in a 38-team competition. The women finished 15th, while the men Read More

Men’s soccer loses first conference matchup

October 10, 2013 0

By Anna Wilson awilson2@franklincollege.edu The men’s soccer team traveled to Richmond last Saturday to take on conference powerhouse Earlham. The Grizzlies didn’t have what it takes, falling 2-0 to the Quakers after going scoreless for Read More

Season brings change for volleyball team

October 10, 2013 0

By Carney Gillin carney.gillin@franklincollege.edu When comparing the last two seasons for the Franklin volleyball team, “differing” is the way to describe them. Last year was a struggle for the Grizzlies, but they’ve improved their record Read More

Franklin athletes garner conference honors

October 3, 2013 0

By Anna Wilson awilson2@franklincollege.edu The Grizzlies have done well this fall in athletics, but the success isn’t just on a team level. Franklin continued last week’s tradition this week, totaling six HCAC Players of the Read More

Book of Manning

October 3, 2013 0

By Carney Gillin carney.gillin@franklincollege.edu Last Tuesday, ESPN aired its newest film in the “30 for 30” series, “The Book of Manning,” which covers the storied careers of football’s greatest family, the Mannings. The Manning family Read More

Positivity & Priorities

October 3, 2013 0

By Megan Banta mbanta@franklincollege.edu Junior Brooke Stamper is, in her own words, “super busy.” On top of classes, she is a Resident Assistant in Johnson-Dietz Residence Hall, holds a position in her sorority, and is Read More

Men’s soccer starts conference play Saturday

October 3, 2013 0

By Alex Englebert aenglebert@franklincollege.edu The men’s soccer team begins conference play tomorrow in Richmond as it battles Earlham. It will be the beginning of what will hopefully be a successful conference season as the Grizzlies Read More

Pacers step up off the court

September 26, 2013 0

By Anna Wilson awilson2@franklincollege.edu Indiana has always been my home, and in the time I have lived here, the Pacers have been a small blip on my radar. I never had a lot of respect Read More

Tables turn for volleyball from beginning of season

September 26, 2013 0

By Jesse Wilson jwilson@franklincollege.edu A straight three game sweep of Spalding in Wednesday night’s game moved Franklin’s record to 8-6. The Grizzlies grabbed two close games before snatching the third game with a 15-point cushion, Read More

Tennis falls short to early-season favorite

September 26, 2013 0

By Ben Brown benjamin.brown@franklincollege.edu The Franklin girls’ tennis team lost a hard-fought battle on Wednesday night. The Grizzlies were up against early-season conference favorite Rose-Hulman, and they proved that they were also a team worth Read More

1 29 30 31 32 33