Pro: Double majoring in college to get ahead

October 10, 2013 0

By Halie Solea halie.solea@franklincollege.edu Double majors possible, helpful At a liberal arts school, and especially at Franklin College, it’s not unusual for students to graduate with multiple majors. As a freshman, it was always my Read More

Break free from stress

October 10, 2013 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu Have you ever had one of those weeks where literally everything turns out completely wrong? Or maybe you hit your head on the glass in the cafeteria, while leaning over to Read More

Con: Two majors not always helpful

October 10, 2013 0

By Adam Lee adam.lee@franklincollege.edu Two majors not always helpful One of the biggest decisions a student can make while at college is whether or not to pursue a double major. The time commitment required to Read More

On This Day in History: Oct. 11

October 10, 2013 0

By Brittney Corum brittney.corum@franklincollege.edu We all have that one show that we can’t wait to watch – a show that we wait all week to see and enjoy with our friends and family. Some even Read More

Girls on the gridiron

October 10, 2013 0

By Jacob Rund jacob.rund@franklincollege.edu For about a decade, one of the more taboo topics regarding football at any level is whether or not women should be included in the sport. Recently, a young woman from Read More

Con: Students too busy for extra events

October 3, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu One of the things Franklin College is notorious for is requiring students to go to events outside of the time that’s already being used for class sessions and homework. As a freshman, Read More

Franklin College Wi-Fi, technology remain inconsistent

October 3, 2013 0

By Olivia Covington olivia.covington@franklincollege.edu Our position: The Franklin editorial board believes Wi-Fi and technological problems on campus should be resolved quickly and without hindering student work. Every year when students return to campus, they are met Read More

1 30 31 32 33 34