Girls on the gridiron

October 10, 2013 0

By Jacob Rund jacob.rund@franklincollege.edu For about a decade, one of the more taboo topics regarding football at any level is whether or not women should be included in the sport. Recently, a young woman from Read More

Con: Students too busy for extra events

October 3, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu One of the things Franklin College is notorious for is requiring students to go to events outside of the time that’s already being used for class sessions and homework. As a freshman, Read More

Franklin College Wi-Fi, technology remain inconsistent

October 3, 2013 0

By Olivia Covington olivia.covington@franklincollege.edu Our position: The Franklin editorial board believes Wi-Fi and technological problems on campus should be resolved quickly and without hindering student work. Every year when students return to campus, they are met Read More

Pro: Events provide opportunities

October 3, 2013 0

By Adam Lee adam.lee@franklincollege.edu As most students know, and often complain about, many professors require that we attend co-curricular events as part of a class grade. It’s easy to complain about these requirements and claim Read More

Sharknado raises questions

October 3, 2013 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu Sharknado is a movie about a shark tornado. Literally. Before we go any further, be warned: there are spoilers. Other than the stunning visuals matching those of Avatar and the incredible acting, Read More

Reach for the stars

October 3, 2013 0

By Brittney Corum brittney.corum@franklincollege.edu As children, we are told we should dream big and set our goals high. No matter how hard it gets or how far you have to go, always reach for the Read More

Punk community should be more inclusive of women

September 26, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu Last week, Alternative Press posted a feature on its website called “9 Things Women in Music are Sick of Experiencing.” The goal of the list was to highlight some of the Read More

1 30 31 32 33