’80s movie snubbed

October 31, 2013 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu I am a huge fan of 80s movies. And while I know I am not alone in my 80s film fandom, I feel like one movie is not getting the credit Read More

More than a game

October 31, 2013 0

By Carney Gillin carney.gillin@franklincollege.edu Growing up the son of a football coach, I spent my childhood on the sideline of a practice field. I witnessed young men turn the sport of football into a religion, Read More

Pro: Trimesters: January term versus May term

October 31, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu January term gives transition time Getting back into the swing of things after Christmas break is hard. After having a glorious, stress-free month away from campus, facing the reality of classes Read More

On This Day in History: Oct. 25

October 24, 2013 0

By Brittney Corum brittney.corum@franklincollege.edu Everyone has a go-to song that helps them get through the day, or a band they love to listen to. For me, that song is AC/DC’s “You Shook me all Night Read More

Fraternities not like stereotypes

October 24, 2013 0

By Adam Lee adam.lee@franklincollege.edu When most people think of college fraternities, they imagine crazy parties or wacky hazing techniques because of the stereotypes they’ve seen in movies. These Hollywood fraternities are filled with obnoxious and Read More

Pro: Harry Potter: Hufflepuff versus Slytherin

October 24, 2013 0

By Darian Eswine darian.eswine@franklincollege.edu Hufflepuffs helpful, loyal Of the four Hogwarts houses, I am a Hufflepuff. My house is trustworthy and loyal. Although Slytherins are loyal to one another, they are not loyal to a Read More

Con: Harry Potter: Hufflepuff versus Slytherin

October 24, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu Slytherins misrepresented Slytherin, the house I belong to, is arguably the most stigmatized of all the Hogwarts houses. While I adore the world J.K. Rowling has created, she didn’t do a Read More

New season, stronger bench for Pacers

October 24, 2013 0

By Ben Brown benjamin.brown@franklincollege.edu In a little over three days, the Indiana Pacers will open their season against the Orlando Magic. This year, the Pacers have tried to add some depth to make another run Read More

Community library helpful

October 24, 2013 0

By Halie Solea halie.solea@franklincollege.edu I’ll admit it. I’m a book nerd. I got a library card before I learned how to tie my shoes and can’t even tell you how many books I’ve read. My mother is convinced my superpower Read More

1 29 30 31 32 33 34