‘Honesty’ emphasized in convocations

September 26, 2013 0

By Ally Marlow allyssa.marlow@franklincollege.edu Franklin College offers an engaging, educational opportunity to all students and the community every year with the Convocation Lecture Series. The series includes various speakers who will speak about debatable topics. Read More

Diversity Advocates teach students in series

September 26, 2013 0

By Seth Morin seth.morin@franklincollege.edu Students asked questions, such as what percent of the world’s immigrants live in the United States and from where do most of these immigrants come, at the first event in this Read More

How to utilize space

September 26, 2013 0

By Katie Cavin katie.cavin@franklincollege.edu I need to be organized for my day to go well. As a girl, I feel like there’s not enough space! But here are some tips I’ve discovered, with the help Read More

Navy Yard shooting hits home

September 26, 2013 0

By Ryanne Wise ryanne.wise@franklincollege.edu The Washington D.C. Navy yard shooting that left 12 victims and the gunman dead on Sept. 16 impacted the nation, even the Franklin College campus. When sophomore Jessica Ayer returned from Read More

FC ranks in top 10 colleges in Midwest

September 26, 2013 0

By Erika Brock erika.brock@franklincollege.edu The U.S News and World Report ranked Franklin College as one of the best liberal arts colleges in the Midwest region in its annual report released last week. Franklin College tied Read More

Give recruitment a shot

September 26, 2013 0

By Adam Lee adam.lee@franklincollege.edu Freshmen men had a great opportunity this week in the form of fall recruitment. It was a time of free food, fun games and social interaction. I may be biased in Read More

Recruitment changes considered small

September 26, 2013 0

By Caitlin Board caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu Recruitment at Franklin will be a little different this year than it has been previous years. The biggest change to the sorority recruitment process, which takes place from Sept. 30 to Oct. Read More

Tri Delta, TKE lounge for life

September 19, 2013 0

By Erika Brock erika.brock@franklincollege.edu Delta Delta Delta and Tau Kappa Epsilon sponsored Lounging 4 Life, a philanthropy event to raise awareness of childhood cancer, this week. The event, which took place from 10 a.m. to Read More

Refugees teach Franklin College community

September 19, 2013 0

By Ellie Price and Derreck Stahly ellen.price@franklincollege.edu, derreck.stahly@franklincollege.edu More than 60 students learned about refugees at Dwell Better Together, an event hosted by Franklin College Interfaith. Waddell Hamer, the college’s AmeriCorps volunteer, started the event Read More

1 63 64 65 66 67 68