Students perform modern remake of classic Greek play

October 3, 2013 0

By Amanda Creech amanda.creech@franklincollege.edu The Franklin College Theatre Department performed “Anon(ymous)” as its first play of the year on Wednesday evening. Students will also perform the play on Friday and Saturday at 8 p.m. and Read More

Professional development offers programs at FC

October 3, 2013 0

By Erika Brock erika.brock@franklincollege.edu Franklin College students have a chance to learn how to write a cover letter, look for an internship, or practice their interviewing skills at three of the eight professional development events Read More

How to carve pumpkins

October 3, 2013 0

By Megan Banta mbanta@franklincollege.edu It’s finally fall, and Halloween is approaching, so jack-o’-lanterns will soon start peering out from porches and doorsteps all over town. If you want to make your own, you can do Read More

Computer store brings its business to Franklin

October 3, 2013 0

By Ryanne Wise ryanne.wise@franklincollege.edu Students with computer repair problems now have one more option to seek out before tossing out their favorite electronics. Geek in Pink, a computer repair shop, opened its doors to the Read More

What not to ask professors

October 3, 2013 0

Reporter Caitlin Soard (caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu) asked three professors what questions annoy them. Susan Crisafulli (English): When are we going to get our papers back? Is this going to be on the test? Is there any way Read More

Franklin community prepares for festival

October 3, 2013 0

By Halie Solea halie.solea@franklincollege.edu A variety of entertainment programs and vendors will be set up for the Franklin community to enjoy at this year’s Fall Festival. This free event, put on by the staff of Read More

FC chapel promotes religious diversity

October 3, 2013 0

By Michael McNicholas mmcnicholas@franklincollege.edu Franklin College’s Catholic students no longer need to search for a place of worship. As of early September, Richardson Chapel has started hosting Catholic Masses on campus once again. Campus Minister Davis Read More

Fundraising tactics changed for philanthropy event

October 3, 2013 0

By Seth Morin seth.morin@franklincollege.edu With new organizational changes this year, St. Jude Up ‘til Dawn will challenge faculty, staff, and students to stay up for good and support the fight against childhood cancer. Members of Read More

Water Street Café remodeled, open for business

September 29, 2013 0

By Halie Solea halie.solea@franklincollege.edu Franklin College students and community members can continue to enjoy 66 Water Street Arts Café. The café opened a year ago, and before its grand reopening on Sept. 2, the college Read More

1 61 62 63 64 65 67