Students experience alternative ways of living

October 31, 2013 0

By Erika Brock erika.brock@franklincollege.edu Instead of walking from building to building on Dame Mall to escape the cold this weekend, some students will be building houses and preparing to sleep in them outside. They will Read More

Popularity of majors reflects job opportunities

October 31, 2013 0

By Ellie Price ellen.price@franklincollege.edu Reflecting a changing economy and the pressure to find jobs, the number of students who have declared majors in education and journalism is decreasing. But the number of students in the Read More

Sophomores revive Artcraft tradition for charity

October 31, 2013 0

By Olivia Ober olivia.ober@franklincollege.edu For their semester service project, the students of Alpha Lambda Delta will volunteer at a 20th century Artcraft theatre tradition called Cartoons for Cans. Alpha Lambda Delta, the academic honorary for Read More

Wi-Fi problems continue, are widespread on campus

October 24, 2013 0

By Caitlin Soard caitlin.soard@franklincollege.edu To combat issues with Wi-Fi connectivity, some students have been trying to use personal routers in order to improve connection strength. FC students use the campus Wi-Fi to check assignments, send Read More

London Actors perform on FC campus

October 24, 2013 0

By Megan Banta and Ellie Price mbanta@franklincollege.edu, ellen.price@franklincollege.edu Students, faculty and staff packed into Old Main’s Custer Theater on Wednesday night to watch five actors from London perform Shakespeare’s “Othello.” The actors arrived on campus Read More

Organization hosts first amusement park event

October 24, 2013 0

By Halie Solea halie.solea@franklincollege.edu FC on the Town will host its first out-of-state event this Saturday at Kings Island in Mason, Ohio. The first 150 interested students purchased discounted tickets for $10. The usual price Read More

Administration encourages alcohol awareness

October 24, 2013 0

By Megan Banta mbanta@franklincollege.edu More than three-fourths of the incidents reported by security and residence life so far this school year, including the summer term, have involved alcohol. Ellis Hall, dean of students, said while students involved in such incidents will Read More

Make your own costume

October 24, 2013 0

By Kylie Winkler kylie.winkler@franklincollege.edu It’s almost Halloween – the time for costumes and candy. I enjoy Halloween because you can choose to buy a costume or make your own. Here are some simple steps to Read More

Some fraternities enact new guest policies

October 24, 2013 0

By Danielle Faczan danielle.faczan@franklincollege.edu Franklin College policy states that 350 students can attend registered parties at fraternity houses, causing fraternities to have to limit the 1000-student campus down to smaller guest lists. Some fraternities, like Sigma Alpha Epsilon, decided Read More

1 59 60 61 62 63 67